Our Stakeholders

Eskişehir Chamber of Industry

On 1st November 1968, the Industrial Chamber of Eskişehir separated from the Trade and Industrial Chamber of Eskişehir in order to work as a separate chamber, to deal with the problems of the industry and to accelerate the industrialization in the province. The number of members of the Industry Chamber of Eskişehir was 85 in the first years and has reached approximately 800 member companies from various sectors.

Eskişehir Chamber of Industry was established in 1968 pursuant to the Law No. 5174 and continues its activities within the framework of this Law. Apart from its public identity gained by being established based on a law, it is a professional institution that represents the private sector in every platform.

In addition to its duty to support the activities of the industrial sector it represents, ECI is also obliged to fulfil its obligations given by law. The ECI also continues its activities with the awareness of being a non-governmental organization bearing responsibility towards the society.


Eskişehir Rail Systems Cluster (RSC) was established in 2011 in Eskişehir, western Turkey, at one of the most important junction points in the history of Turkish railways. Having witnessed this process for 147 years in Turkey’s 155-year railway history, Eskişehir has been increasing its effectiveness in the railways sector for a while with the institutions, companies, and universities in the province. In addition, Eskişehir draws attention as it is very close to the regions, which are the strategy and control centres of the railways. The advanced industrial infrastructure, universities, experienced and trained workforce and ability to use technology in the province also make Eskişehir an important city. Eskişehir Chamber of Industry and Organized Industrial Zone (ECI and OIZ) pioneered the establishment of the cluster and cooperated with the Turkey Rail System Utilities Industry Corporation – TÜRASAŞ (former TÜLOMSAŞ) and other leading industrial companies and universities. The cluster continues its activities related to railway capabilities across the country.

Anadolu University

Established in 1958, Eskişehir Academy of Economics and Commercial Sciences forms the foundation of the Anadolu University. The Academy was replaced by Anadolu University in 1982, which has gained a well-deserved place as a modern, dynamic and innovative institution among the largest universities in the world. Located in the centre of Eskişehir, which is well-known as a city of science, culture and youth, its campus consists of 12 faculties, three of which offer open and distance education, 3 applied schools, -one of which is the State Conservatory, 3 Vocational Schools, 6 Institutes (4 graduate and doctorate level), and houses to 24 Research Centres. Anadolu University has been a pioneering institution in many aspects. Most importantly, it succeeded in implementing the distance education system. Today, the total number of students of the three faculties providing distance education is over 2 million. The success in the development of this system has been taken as a model by many institutions in different countries.

Anadolu University works hard to prepare its students to be the best of the future in creative and dynamic learning settings, with a wide range of teaching staff, each trying to be best in their field and devote all of their time to their students in the departments equipped with the latest technological facilities.

Eskişehir Aviation Cluster- ESAC

ESAC was established in March 2011 as a result of the studies initiated by the Eskişehir Chamber of Industry (ECI) in order to shape the future of the aviation industry in Eskişehir and to lead the studies in this field.

The Aviation Cluster plays an important role in terms of increasing coordination and cooperation between companies operating in the field of defence and aviation, which have an important share in the economic indicators of the province. It is an exemplary model for inter-institutional cooperation. The Aviation Cluster provides various benefits such as organizing cluster formations, encouraging R&D activities, promoting innovation and entrepreneurship, establishing cooperation networks between actors, facilitating cluster formation activities, developing cluster base, providing cooperation, solidarity and information exchange among its members in cultural, professional, technical, commercial, economic, legal and administrative matters, gathering real and legal persons engaged in the manufacturing industry and sales under a single roof, protecting their common interests, supporting them in the supply of machinery-equipment or raw materials they need, and facilitating the process of finding appropriate markets.

Directorate of Eskişehir Organized Industrial Zone

Eskişehir Organized Industrial Zone is Turkey’s second largest OIZ with a size of 31.1 million square meters. There are 642 factories in the Zone. Among these factories, 550 of them carry out production activities and the remaining 92 are under construction and in project development process. In the facilities, established in the Zone, 45 thousand people are employed and export share of the Zone in 2020 is 1.7 billion dollars. In 2020, 888 thousand m2 of space from Eskişehir OIZ was allocated to 42 companies. The number of places allocated to investors in the last 4 years has been 88, and the size of this area has been 1.7 million m2. Eskişehir OIZ is one of the most important production centres of Turkey in terms of White Goods, Aviation and Defence, Machinery and Metal, and Food Industry. Eskişehir OIZ is a centre of attraction for high-potential technology industrial investments with its advanced and comprehensive infrastructure facilities, being at the intersection of transportation networks, and qualified and trained labour force.

Eskişehir Osmangazi University

Eskişehir Osmangazi University was established on 18 August 1993 with the Decree Law No. 496, and the Faculties of Engineering and Architecture, Medicine, Science and Letters, and the University Hospital were separated from Anadolu University and affiliated to Osmangazi University. Eskişehir School of Health and Vocational School of Health Services, Institutes of Science, Medical Sciences, Educational Sciences and Social Sciences and the newly opened Faculty of Economics and Administrative Sciences were restructured under the Osmangazi University. The name of Osmangazi University was changed to “Eskişehir Osmangazi University” with the Law No. 5379 on 1 July 2005.

The campus area of Eskişehir Osmangazi University is 2.880.830 m2 in total, and 80.000 m2 of this area is used as classroom-laboratory-office, 50.000 m2 is used as social facility- library, and 62.000 m2 is used as heath care area. Eskişehir Osmangazi University continues its education, R&D and health services in Meşelik, Bademlik, Çamlık, Ali Numan Kıraç, Sivrihisar, Sarıcakaya, Mahmudiye, Çifteler and Organized Industrial Zone Campuses. Eskişehir Osmangazi University, as a well-established and prominent university with 50 years of scientific experience, continues to produce knowledge with its 12 Faculties, 2 Applied Schools, 5 Vocational Schools, 4 Institutes and 35 Application and Research Centres, and takes firm steps forward on the path of modern science.